Related Navigation

Leadership Profiles

The officers of The Missouri Bar – the president, president-elect and vice president -- speak on behalf of the organization, and are prepared to discuss policies of The Missouri Bar and positions on various issues. Other bar leaders and committee chairs are available to provide comments and background on legal issues and committee activities.

President: Patrick B. Starke

Starke, PatrickClick here to visit The President's Page 

President-Elect: P. John Brady

Brady, P. John (100x125)

P. John Brady, a Kansas City attorney, was elected President-Elect of The Missouri Bar on Wednesday, October 17, at the organization's annual meeting in St. Louis. Mr. Brady is a shareholder in the firm of Polsinelli Shughart, PC. His major practice areas include business and tort litigation for individuals and businesses.

Throughout his career, Mr. Brady has served the legal profession in a variety of capacities. Mr. Brady has been a member of The Missouri Bar Board of Governors since 2002. He is a former president of the Kansas City Metropolitan Bar Association, having served on their executive committee. He is a lifetime member of the Kansas City Metropolitan Bar Foundation, and served as president of that organization in 2005. He is a member of the American Association of Justice and a former national chair of that group's business torts section.

Mr. Brady has been a speaker at numerous state, national and local legal education programs for lawyers. He is also the author of a variety of bar journal articles.

He earned his law degree in Nebraska from Creighton University, cum laude. He completed his undergraduate work with a B.S. in business at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln.

Vice President: Reuben A. Shelton

Shelton, Rueben 101712

The Board of Governors also elected Reuben Shelton as Vice President of The Missouri Bar on Wednesday, October 17. Shelton is senior litigation counsel for Monsanto Corporation in St. Louis. He received his legal education at St. Louis University School of Law, and has been a member of the Board of Governors since 2008.